Love is a verb


It’s easy not to recognize what you have until it’s gone forever. How do you move on from having everything at your fingertips to having nothing at all? It’s crazy how much you can try to make things work, only to realize some things are unforgivable. I’m not quite sure how to feel about being alone for the first time in years. It hurts, it’s hard, but I’ll overcome it because I have to do so.

One thing I’ve discovered through all of this, is that love is real. I believe in love. I do. What I don’t believe is that you can hurt the person you love and watch them suffer, only to hurt them over and over again. That isn’t love. Love isn’t supposed to be painful.

I’ll move on in time and be stronger from this, but I need to make myself happy first. I can’t see myself opening up to anyone in the near future, because I can’t rely on anyone else to make me smile. I’ll get there. Time time time time time….

 

 

 

About girlwithoutadream

Just a 20something making mistakes through every chapter of life. Mistakes are what bring us lessons, though, and taking chances are what bring us success. I'll find it someday.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment