I cheated (on my hairdresser).


I have been getting my hair cut by the same stylist since high school. My mother, sister, and I have followed her through different salons in order to keep our pretty little heads in style.
Recently, I cheated on her.

I KNOW. I can’t believe it either. I never thought I would let another human trim my mane, but I succumbed to the pressure, and let my colorist cut my hair.

The sad part? I love it. It is thinned out at the bottom, has lots of layers, and looks so much prettier! It’s flowy and sexy and… I think I am in a new hair relationship. I don’t know how to break the news to my other stylist, but I am in love with a new one!

My hair has always been very bluntly cut (which has been by my request), but I never realized how much life and body it could have with one haircut.

I couldn’t find a good picture of my old style, so this will have to do… but I can never go back!

One Length. Thick hair. Blunt cut.

And my new style?!

Flowy, blonde, and healthy(looking).

Newly single and extra sassy! Can’t wait for my weekend in Cape Cod so my freshly cut hair can get a little saltwater and sun before the summer comes to an end. Have an excellent Labor Day Weekend, everyone!

About girlwithoutadream

Just a 20something making mistakes through every chapter of life. Mistakes are what bring us lessons, though, and taking chances are what bring us success. I'll find it someday.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

