My NYC Weekend without a Phone..


I have been super stressed out with almost every aspect of life lately, and nothing seems to be going my way.. therefore, I decided I was in need of a little pick-me-up weekend in the city.

I packed my bag and headed out the door, ready for any adventure the city was going to throw at me. About halfway through the car ride, I realized I didn’t have my phone. I wasn’t alone, so it wasn’t a huge issue, but it was also in the back of my mind that my phone has been attached to my hip since I was about 14.

I decided to forget about my lack of phone (which was pretty easy), and enjoy the nightlife New York had to offer. We explored a little bit of the West Village, and had a super fun time, no phones included. After a few drinks and some socializing (mostly judging on my part), I didn’t crawl into bed until about 5:30am. There’s nothing like walking the streetsĀ  as the sun is rising, only to realize you just want to curl up against a wall and pass out right then and there.

This morning was full of headaches, ibuprofen, and a delicious brunch, but it was pretty refreshing not checking the time on my iPhone every 30 seconds as I usually do. Not saying I would purposely leave my phone in New Jersey during an NYC weekend ever again (due to emergency reasons), but it was a nice change. I enjoyed being phoneless for a couple of days, but having it back feels pretty damn awesome.

About girlwithoutadream

Just a 20something making mistakes through every chapter of life. Mistakes are what bring us lessons, though, and taking chances are what bring us success. I'll find it someday.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

