Do Blondes Have More Fun?!


I’m just trying to find out…

I have spent my entire life as a brunette. Sure, I used to get highlights every once in a while, ranging from blonde, to gold, to caramel, to red. I would get one set of foils, and a few months later I would dye my hair from a box (or 3) and go dark brown or black. Then I would get sick of the color and want more highlights. It was such a vicious cycle of dying my precious brown locks.

I’ve always wanted a huge change, and I get bored of my hair pretty quickly. When it comes to length, I’m very conservative. My first big change was donating 10 inches to Pantene Pro-V Beautiful Lengths. I was terrified that I would look awful with short hair, but I actually learned to enjoy it (and it wasn’t that short, after all). After the 10-inch plunge, I decided I was okay with cutting 3 inches off every trim, instead of 1/2 an inch. Finally, I was becoming more daring.

When it comes to color, I’m willing to try a lot of things, because I know I can always dye it back to brunette. In February, I decided to jump on the ombre hair style craze bandwagon. Literally almost every celebrity has had it at one point during the past couple of years. I thought it was a nice transition before deciding if I wanted to go blonde.

Today, I made the commitment. I was a little (a lot) nervous before the process began, but I was assured that this was going to be a progress and that I can’t go completely blonde on the first visit. First, I would need a full head of foils, and then in 4 weeks, I would get another full head to hopefully eliminate any of my natural color. This is going to take a LOT of getting used to, but I think I’ll learn to love it soon!

Before:

(Excuse the super nerdy pose I have goin’ on there)

As a brunette (with some ombre action)

After!:

As a blonde! Crazy!

 

I can’t really say whether my friends and family will like the new look, after all, the first thing my father said was “I like you better as a brunette.” And that was after he let out a few giggles. But who cares! I’m going to live life as a blonde!

About girlwithoutadream

Just a 20something making mistakes through every chapter of life. Mistakes are what bring us lessons, though, and taking chances are what bring us success. I'll find it someday.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

