National Geographics up in here.


Last night I sat down to a beautiful outdoor dinner. The food was delicious, the landscaping lovely, and the giant spider spinning it’s web above the table was…. WAIT.. WHAT?!

So, I’m sitting there, enjoying a nice quattro formaggi pizza (heart attack on a plate), and I noticed a very large spider just hanging out above the empty table next to me. First, I thought it was so large it resembled a crab and I was absolutely terrified. After watching it for what seemed like the entire meal and entire post-meal conversation, I got to witness the coolest thing in the world: a spider spinning it’s entire web. I’m talking from start to finish. I was so drawn to what the spider was doing, I couldn’t pay attention to anything else. Nat Geo was right above the table, and I was sitting there mesmerized.

After dinner (to which I did not drive) and a full night of not being near my car, I left to go home. As I am leaving the driveway, I notice A GIANT SPIDER on my sideview mirror. He had built his own web and looked like he was about to swallow me whole. Now, of course I was in an awful mood, and couldn’t stop staring at this spider my entire drive home. He must have thought that I loved spiders, and heard it along the grapevine…. but he was wrong. I was planning on pulling into a parking lot, getting out, swatting said spider to the ground, and driving home so that Mr. Spidey couldn’t find me ever again. When I pulled over, HE WENT INTO HIDING. So, what does this mean for me? It means I have a mother alien spider hanging out. On my car. I have to go to said car right now…. I am bringing weapons of mass spider-destruction. Lord help me. He is larger than my fist by now, I’m sure. Just sitting there.. being scary… eating humans…

About girlwithoutadream

Just a 20something making mistakes through every chapter of life. Mistakes are what bring us lessons, though, and taking chances are what bring us success. I'll find it someday.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

