Overexposed


After weeks of jamming to Payphone by Maroon 5  in the car, you can imagine my excitement for (my deliciously sexy Jewish) Adam Levine’s new album to expose itself. I have been trying to listen to the new album Overexposed all night long. There are a few depressing sappy love songs (that I really don’t feel like falling victim to just yet) and some nice upbeat anthems. No matter how many different tracks I eargasm to, I find myself going back to the same new discovery: One More Night. Talk about addicting! Not to mention, Mr. Sex Demon plays a boxer in the video… really?! Really. It happens.

See for yourself!

Although this song is incredibly catchy and sexy, I can’t help thinking that I miss Songs About Jane. Everything on that album was so pure and real and evoked every ounce of emotion I had at the time. Maybe this album will do that too… once I actually give the depressing songs a chance… but give me more of “The Sun.” Please. Please please.

About girlwithoutadream

Just a 20something making mistakes through every chapter of life. Mistakes are what bring us lessons, though, and taking chances are what bring us success. I'll find it someday.
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

