Not afraid to admit: I love Scissor Sisters


Scissor Sisters, a band who is no virgin to controversy, was created based on the New York City gay nightlife. It is no secret that they have a huge gay following, but they also have fans like me. I have much respect towards the gay lifestyle, but why should you boys get to have all the fun?!

I like a good band as much as the next, so being straight doesn’t stop me from enjoying a little bit of Scissor Sisters’ music. Their new single Only the Horses, produced by the one and only Calvin Harris, is the most addicting song I have heard in months. It just makes me want to dance no matter where I am (which is usually in the car when I put the song on repeat). If you don’t believe me, take a listen for yourselves!

I am unbelievably excited for their newest album The Magic Hour to be released at the end of May (in the UK). Hopefully it’ll hit America soon, because I am dying to get my hands on it!

Check out Scissor Sisters here, and support them when the album hits stores!

About girlwithoutadream

Just a 20something making mistakes through every chapter of life. Mistakes are what bring us lessons, though, and taking chances are what bring us success. I'll find it someday.
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

