An Open Letter to Mother Nature


Dear Mother Nature,

Hey, girl, hey. Just wanted to make sure everything is okay in the land of antelopes, poison ivy, and sporadic tornadoes. I’ve noticed in the past year you’ve been different. Don’t take this the wrong way, because I think you are a beautiful creature who has given me many days of sunshine and happiness… but.. I’m starting to worry.

I’m no doctor, but there’s a possibility you may be bi-polar. No, no, mother nature, don’t go howling winds upon me. I’m just trying to look out for you!

Let’s take it back to this past winter: Why did you make it blizzard the week of Halloween? That was rude. All those children didn’t get to show off their sweet ninja turtle costumes because a plethora of towns CANCELLED Halloween. Is that what you wanted?! You ruined my re-enactment of Hocus Pocus. (I love you, Thackery Binx). The rest of the winter was mild, and I thank you for that, but it makes me wonder what naturey tricks you have planning up your lightweight leafy sleeves.

The past week it was in the 70’s, with one day reaching almost 90 degrees! So why is it pouring rain and 40 degrees outside right now? Girlfriend, you need to make up your mind! Get some medication in your system and stop taking out your failed relationships on our sunny skies.

I love you and I just want you (me) to be happy.

Forever and Always,

Hadyn Emma

About girlwithoutadream

Just a 20something making mistakes through every chapter of life. Mistakes are what bring us lessons, though, and taking chances are what bring us success. I'll find it someday.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to An Open Letter to Mother Nature

  1. Adrian Anderson says:

    “Girlfriend, you need to make up your mind! Get some medication in your system and stop taking out your failed relationships on our sunny skies.”

  2. Stan - TheJediKnight says:

    This is a really good read, very creative and true lol! Good job.

Leave a Reply

