Post-College Life?


Due to my hectic life, sometimes I don’t get home in time to cook myself dinner. Well, I actually just can’t cook very well to begin with, but that’s neither here nor there.ย  Either way, I’m pretty sure my college meals were way more exciting than the meals I consume at the age of 23 (almost 24). My freezer is literally full of 3 forms of food: Lean Cuisines, Vegetables, and Ice Cream.

Sometimes I try to spice up my life, by slamming it to the left and shaking it to the right, but also by freezing whatever I can get my grubby little hands on. My favorite snack of choice: frozen grapes! Now I can have more than just the above 3 “food groups” and a variety of alcohol stocked in my freezer.

That alcohol comes in handy after a long day, as well, but it isn’t the greatest decision for dinner.

Don’t get me wrong, I love fresh fruit, but there’s something about frozen fruit that just gets me going. I also eat less of it because it’s cold. I can’t even tell you how many times I’ve sat on the couch with a bag of red grapes, only to realize in 20 minutes I devoured every last fruit morsel. Now I just open my freezer, brush past my 3 bottles of vodka, and head to my gladware container full of delectable produce! At least this is semi-better than my college freezer… right?

About girlwithoutadream

Just a 20something making mistakes through every chapter of life. Mistakes are what bring us lessons, though, and taking chances are what bring us success. I'll find it someday.
This entry was posted in Food, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Post-College Life?

  1. Sharp says:

    poor dear… Perhaps I better come over and cook for you ๐Ÿ˜›

  2. rhode180 says:

    I went through this same stuff after college (minus the vodka… lol)

  3. caitlambert says:

    Thanks for stopping by my blog & commenting. ๐Ÿ˜€ I’m in college right now, so I believe a Lean Cuisine is much better than what is served the college cafeteria. Very nice blog.

Leave a Reply

